

MOTORCYCLE RIDERS FOUNDATION AWARENESS & EDUCATION

Young Activist Scholarship Fund Nomination Form

Candidate Criteria:

- 1) Nominated candidate must be between the ages of 18 and 30 with a valid Motorcycle Endorsement on their Driver's License. 31st Birthday must fall after **Meeting Of The Minds** for that year.
- 2) Candidate must be a member in good standing of a State Motorcyclists' Rights Organization (SMRO). Length of membership required in SMRO to be determined by its members if candidate is qualified.
- 3) Candidate must be nominated by their SMRO. Nominations will be accepted from either state or local (District/Chapter/Local) SMRO groups and must be submitted on an MRF approved application form.
- 4) Nomination must be submitted between October 1st and July15th and postmarked no later than July 1st of the year for which the application is submitted.
- 5) The Candidate must also submit a minimum three hundred (300)-word essay on why biker's rights are important to them. A well written essay from the heart is like a picture or blueprint of who the candidate is; coming directly from the candidate, this gives the MRFA&E Board of Directors a better perspective of the individual. Winning candidates will be announced via an MRF E-mail News Release on or about August 15th. All candidates will be notified with a letter of thanks and encouragement to re-submit their candidacy for the next year if they are not the selected winner.

Previous winners: 2004 Crystal Maney CBA/ABATE of NC, 2005 Robert Cuthbertson ABATE of CA and Jennifer Lynn Basden ABATE of SC, 2006 Shawn Dickie ABATE of AK, Aaron Meyer ABATE of IN, Justin "Kid" Crawford ICMS and David Duffy ABATE of IA, 2007 John 'JT' Boone CBA/ABATE of NC, Sunrise "Sonny" L Pitsch ABATE of WI and SCVR and Molly Su 'Monsoon' Van Daele ABATE of IA, 2008 Jeramie Barrett ABATE of IA, Mike Salathe ABATE of SD and Matt Huls ABATE of SD, 2009 Johnathan Propson ABATE of WI and Ben Vincent ABATE of AR, 2010 Katie Gross ABATE of MN, Jeremiah 'Sheepdog" Parent ABATE of N ID and Lori Butler ABATE of SD, 2011 Charity Stuart ABATE of AZ, 2012 Kevin Finnegan ABATE of CO and Rachel Zell ABATE of CO, 2013 Tim McCall ABATE of WA, 2015 Alyssa Eagan ABATE of CO, Luke Johnsen ABATE of CO Holly Hurst VA, 2017 Haley Wilson CBA/ABATE of NC, 2018 Jordyn Hanson ABATE of SD and Andrew Nugent ABATE of SD 2019 George Guffee Texas and Jessica Brennan ABATE of WI. 2020 Haley Farmer & Christopher Beals. 2022 Deidrick Wanderi



MOTORCYCLE RIDERS FOUNDATION AWARENESS & EDUCATION

Young Activist Scholarship Fund Nomination Form

PLEASE PRINT
DATE:
CANDIDATE NAME:
CANDIDATE STREET ADDRESS:
CANDIDATE CITY, STATE, ZIP:
EMAIL ADDRESS
CANDIDATE PHONE NUMBER:
MEMBER OF (SMRO):
PLEASE PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION ON A SEPARATE PIECE OF PAPER: 1) Please explain why you feel this person should be selected. 2) Other considerations: Explain any extenuating circumstances that you feel are appropriate! Job, Family, School, Finances, etc. 3) SUBMITTED BY:
POSITION (State/Local SMRO Presiding Officer):
SIGNATURE:
Mail Nomination Form to: MRFA&E PO Box 581, Big Lake, MN 55309